The Curious Case of Butchering Blogging…..

6 Jul

 

Dear people of the Blogging world!

I have worked for days trying to think of something witty and sharp to grab your attention enough to love me but I’ll admit…I’m a shitty writer. I don’t really want to name myself the Blogging Butcher but who knows I might be just that!

 

Through my research of blogging, how to make your page stand out, etc I realized that I’m a generalized thought writer, sometimes crafter, sometimes recipe sharer but am I anything in particular? Who knows, maybe something more concrete will come in time.

My older sister says I need to have a concrete Idea of who exactly my audience is so here it is…If you are reading this now you are my target audience and you might find me funny and completely random, you might enjoy my recipes or crafts.  My page is mostly for (dare I say) myself and my need for a creative outlet as a stay at home momma.

My twin told me to just say “Strong, Sassy, Partly Delusional shop and drink-aholic turned shitty diaper changer. The End”.  All the beginning qualities of that statement are true and I must say I really did consider posting just that and nothing else. The end made me change my mind, “shitty diaper changer” sounded too negative because you see,  I really enjoy my new-found job of changing shitty diapers! My son thoroughly enjoys his diaper changes and giggles the entire time! It’s quite joyous you see.

 

They say that your bio and your first post set the tone of everything in your blog but I don’t necessarily agree. I don’t think it’s the most important thing you will ever write. When you have posted every day for months and months no one will ever even see your first post! There are a million how to’s that you can read but I’ve decided to learn from trial and error. This is the only way I learn because my attention span is now similar to my 3 month old sons.

 

I found this picture on Pinterest and it made me think of myself…

Then again, who really cares who is blogging and if EVERYONE is doing it? I say if it enriches your life and gives you an outlet to express yourself. Go for it! Even if you butcher it and even if you know it just plain sucks!

:end rant……..blogging officially butchered:

 

Good day and see you tomorrow


Christine Kay

“If you can imagine it, you can achieve it; if you can dream it, you can become it.” ~ William Arthur Ward

2 Responses to “The Curious Case of Butchering Blogging…..”

  1. Christine 07/11/2012 at 6:59 PM #

    Reading your rants are almost as good as hearing them in person!

  2. Von Intrieri 07/12/2012 at 10:42 PM #

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Input here!

