A kiss, A kiss, ohhhh what a kiss

7 Jul

In Honor of National Kissing Day I just had to share some fun facts because kissing in general is just plain awesome…..

My first kiss was when I was about ehhh…12? It was during a game of truth or dare, how sweet and innocent right? The average person is 14 when they have their first kiss so I guess that makes me a little floozy!haha. You never forget your first kiss do you? What was your first kiss story? Please share!

Did you know that in India you can be fined for kissing your wife in public and in general it’s frowned upon completely?? (side note: I won’t be moving to India anytime soon) I don’t know what your thoughts are on PDA but I am one who doesn’t mind a smooch every now and then! Who friggin cares anyways…let loose people!

The actual definition itself means to express sentiments of love, passion, affection, respect, greeting, friendship and good luck, among many others. In some situations a kiss is a ritual, formal or symbolic gesture indicating devotion, respect or greeting, as in the case of spouses kissing at the conclusion of a wedding ceremony or national leaders kissing each other in greeting, and in many other situations. Who knew!

There are however,  some darker sides of the history of a kiss….I’m sure you all have heard the phrase “The Kiss of Death” which originates from the bible and refers to The Kiss of Judas (Judas’s betrayal of Jesus with a kiss in the Garden of Gethsemane). Currently, the phrase has been made popular by Hollywood Mafia movies, A kiss on your hand from the Boss = You’re about to be whacked!! This morning I was giving my little man kisses all over his face and he sneezed all over my face…twice. That was Adrian’s version of “The Kiss of Death”.

There are scientists that actually only study kissing….They are called osculologists! I bet they are really good kissers! Other than that, I have no idea what they would find….maybe that it makes the world a happier place. The research of kissing is called philematology, I guess because I have been researching all of these fun facts about kissing that makes me a philematologist for a day….or not lol.

Even wild animals show loving behavior that mimic a kiss! Apes of coarse but Meerkats (OMG so flippin cute), many species of birds and even SNAILS!

Now get out there and lay some smooches on someone! If you don’t have a make out mate you can always lather on that red lipstick and kiss your mirror like you did when you were little!

MUAH!
Christine Kay

“If you can imagine it, you can achieve it; if you can dream it, you can become it.” ~ William Arthur Ward

Input here!

