Luggage, Laundry and the Murder of a Monstrous Spider

1 Aug

I’ve been a little MIA lately in regards to writing on my blog. I’ve missed it but at the same time when I get a break from baby wrangling and the blog crosses my mind…..I draw a blank and don’t know what to talk to you about. Mostly because your days are probably very similar to mine and you are looking for excitement and newness in other people’s thoughts. Who am I kidding, my days are full of excitement and newness!

I’m still running around the house picking up clumps of my hair that is continuously falling out.

I’m still having near death experiences with failed crafting attempts (None of which I can share with you because they all turned out deformed and generally busted).

I’m still baby wrangling a 4 month old but he has just upped the ante with rice cereal and his love of spitting.

My house is always a disaster and no matter how many times I do the dishes the sink is always full, not to mention the clothes that are in the washing machine that I forgot to put in the dryer and now they stink.

To top off  that excitement I have been planning our trip back to the East Coast for a Simpson family beach trip. I’ve gone over all my checklists multiple times and Adrian and I are ready to Jet set! My fiancée on the other hand hasn’t even touched our luggage! Yesterday, in my attempt to get the ball rolling for him I washed a pile of his clothes that were on the floor of his closet.

When I told him that I cleaned his dirty clothes he said….

Wes: “What dirty clothes??” (very confused face)

 Me: “All of the clothes all over the floor in your closet!” (duhhh face)

Wes:  “Oh…those were all clean clothes, I just put them there to get them out of the way” (What’s gonna happen next face…)

Me: :::side eye glare:::

Hmmm, I don’t know about you but the clothes all over the floor on MY side of the room are always dirty.

The other day we were in bed in complete darkness except for the Olympics on T.V. and his bright white dirty floor T-shirt. I saw the largest spider ever just happily walking across his chest and I smacked the crap out of him twice and jumped out of bed and yelled “GET UPPPP….AHHHHH!! After Wes realized that I was not having a mental break, he jumped out of bed and took his shirt off. We searched around the room for quite some time looking for the monstrous spider.  Just when we were about to give up a lay back in our potentially spider infested bed, Wes found its sad corpse on the floor under his shirt. I must say I was quite proud of my ninja like reflexes.

“Sorry I killed you Mr. Spider,  this may have been prevented if my fiancée’s clothes were hanging on a hanger and not with all of the creepy crawlers like you on the floor. While you are in spider heaven please tell Charlotte hello for me….I loved her movie as a kid. “

So that is the just of my days lately. Washing a single load of laundry multiple times, washing already clean clothes, packing vacation bags (currently packing Wes’ portion), washing piles of dishes in the sink repeatedly, sweeping up hairballs and wiping baby cereal spit off of me and my giggling baby boy!

Ohhhh a day in the life,

Christine Kay

Input here!

