Jewelry Frame

28 Jan

I don’t know about you but after the holidays I felt the need to de-clutter my life. Adrian got so many toys it swallowed my house and I have since become a enveloped in disorganization. I had to make my resolution all about organization and finding a perfect place for everything in my house.

Tons of cool organization revamps to come!

I decided to start small and work on something that has bothered me for a long time……..

All of my jewelry in these large Ziploc bags!

It was driving my crazy, Especially after I saw a ton of these cool jewelry frames popping up all over Pinterest!

sad jewelry bag

(I am very aware how sad this is) 🙂

I’ve never had a jewelry box and honestly never really wanted one. Now that I am home with Adrian everyday I don’t wear jewelry that often but, I figured if I see them on display and perfectly organized like they are now I might make the effort to wear them more!

The  jewels finally got out of their ugly baggies and are now FABULOUS once again….

Frame

I found this frame at a local thrift store for two bucks! It’s all wood, has an awesome shape to it and I LOVE it!

(Wish I had a before picture cause it was REALLY hideous)

Jewelry frame

I spray painted the frame with this beautiful high gloss purple (My favorite color BTW) and simply added these eye bolts around the inside. Super easy to hang your bracelets and necklaces!

This life After Single 2 044

At the bottom of the frame I tied some pretty ribbon like a corset and secured it at the edge where the eye bolts are. As you can see in the picture I either hang or pierce my earrings through the ribbon to hold them in place.

This life After Single 2 056

It doesn’t solve my need to store all of my bangles but I am working on it as we speak! Little by little this room will be ship-shape!!

Make one! They’re the bestttt!

Tata!

Xo,

Christine Kay

2 Responses to “Jewelry Frame”

  1. Brooke 01/29/2013 at 6:02 AM #

    I am going to make this!! I have a jewelry box but it is overflowing and my necklaces get all tangled! It would be cool to use an old window. I’ll send you pics when I finally do this…..

    • ThisLifeAfterSingle 01/29/2013 at 3:20 PM #

      Awesome I cant wait to see it! I have two old windows that I am waiting to do something with. Send a picture of your jewelry frame!! 🙂

Input here!

