Sip N Sniff

30 Jan

A few weeks ago I started drinking this Spa/Detox water. It tastes quite delicious and makes me forget all about the “bad for you” drinks that I love.

It’s simply made of  1 sliced lemon, 1 sliced cucumber and a few stalks of mint in a large pitcher of water (Mine is 2 quarts).

You let it seep for at least 8 hours before you drink it and after about a day or so you should change out the contents for new lemons etc….

To me, just throwing all of that away is so wasteful but at the same time I didn’t want to eat it. So, I started thinking about some cool things I could do around the house with it!

My favorite reuse for my spa water so far  is a house fragrance and it’s a must try!

I’ve seen a bunch of other recipes for these “simmer on the stove” fragrances and thought, why not just use my left over spa water ingredients?

That’s just what I did!

I added a drop of Vanilla Extract for good measure and it really does bring out the smell of everything else in the pot!

Lemon water

Lemon, Cucumber, Mint and Vanilla goodness! I’m totally doing this from now on!!

Cheers to a yummy smelling home!

Tata,

Christine Kay

Input here!

