The perfect table for two THREE!

15 Feb

Why so smily and happy? I’ll tell you why.

Happiest girls are the prettiest girlsWes left for work early on Thursday morning, and I got to work with romancing up our house! By the time he would get home, it would be Marvin Gaye central in here!

So, I’m running around the house picking up, watching Adrian and crafting little Valentine’s Day themed crafts…

(Like this heart chain that I hung in the livingroom)

Heart streamer

……..and I hear the doorbell ring.

It could either be another dang salesman or something from my Honey and I was glad that for once, it was not the salesman.  Believe it or not, yes, it was a surprise, because our Valentine’s Day celebration is this weekend in Vegas!

Oh the life of a spoiled girl

Card Chocolate covered strawberries Edible Arrangement packageThere’s something about teddy bears that never grow old 

After getting my package I was determined that my fiancée would not “Out-gift” me (like he always does). So, I got to work again with a little more pep in my step!

I created our own romantic restaurant at home!

I named it Amore Ristorante (Italian for “Love Restaurant”) because we were having very Americanized pasta. The sign also says Featuring head chef, Christine Kay, Please wait to be seated.

I taped it on the inside of my paper rose wreath, and hung it on the exterior of the door so Wes could see it before he walked in…

Amore Ristorante sign

I printed out menus that said “Valentine’s Day Special” and made place settings like we were at a formal sit down dinner.

 A perfect table for two!

Table settings with Menu

Buon Appetito!

Buon Appetito

So, I planned to feed Adrian and let him play in his room with his toys while we ate dinner. Everything was going as planned until Wes walked in the door…

Wes was totally suprised and his smile was pricesless!

However, as soon as he started talking, Adrian’s daddy radar went off and it was break down central until he picked him up. He is always so excited to see him when he gets home (a daddy’s boy).

We just had to make some small changes to our table and then it was perfect!

table for three

Adrian eating pasta

Now you see why I’m the happiest girl? What a wonderful night!

Hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day like I did!

Tata,

Christine Kay

6 Responses to “The perfect table for two THREE!

  1. Nat 02/15/2013 at 7:53 AM #

    Ah, looks like a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

  2. eghamlinGinny 02/15/2013 at 11:43 AM #

    I love, love, love my daughter-in-law. ;)))))))

  3. Nine Cent Girl 02/19/2013 at 2:44 PM #

    Looks like a perfect celebration of LOVE to me!

  4. simplyartist 02/21/2013 at 11:14 AM #

    Oh my dear G. That was so romantic! I didn’t even realise that someone’s really making all this romantic stuff at Valentine’s Day. I had never celebrating this day, cause it’s really not important for me and my man, I don’t like ” sweet ” things like hearts, bears, etc. I don’t even like a chocolate!
    But if you like all of it – you have really great man ! You must be so happy.

Input here!

