Creative Cardboard!

22 Feb

Are you ready for another cool cardboard craft??

I can’t believe I haven’t shown this to you guys earlier!  I made this for my son around Christmas…

Adrians Box Car

A box car for daddy to push him around in.

No directions needed for this craft, just carefully take the box apart at the seams and glue it back together the opposite way! I used crazy glue from the dollar store and it worked great!

Diaper box turned inside out

After that I just free handed a cute, cartoonish car on all sides!

face view

I used a Disney’s Cars photo for a reference.

I added some personal touches to it too. Like the grill on the bottom bumper looks like a goatee (like his daddy’s).

Side view of car

view of left side

The number 21 on the side, was his daddies basketball number 🙂

Bumper of car

Made by Momma, Powered by Daddy!

Vroom! Vroom! Adrian loves when his daddy pushes him around in it!  When he isn’t playing in it, I use it for toy storage in his room.

Used as toy box

Multifunctional, recycled and it’s FREE. That’s how I roll!

Hope I inspired you to make some cool stuff with cardboard!

Tata!

Christine Kay

2 Responses to “Creative Cardboard!”

  1. Nine Cent Girl 02/26/2013 at 10:58 AM #

    made my momma, powered by daddy… brilliant!!

Input here!

